This Moment ~ A gift

A Soulemama tradition.

{this moment} – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

If you’re inspired to do the same, leave a link to your ‘moment’ in the comments for all to find and see.

Marie Antoinette Doll Patter in Wee Wonderfuls book.

28 Comments on “This Moment ~ A gift”

  1. Jenn says:

    She is SO cool! Nice work on the embroidery. šŸ™‚

  2. Vanessa says:

    SUPER CUTE!!
    Nicely done!

  3. Hannah says:

    Ok I am really liking this!! I can imagine all sorts of history studies.. or literature.. oh my homeschooling mind is going wild!

    I hope no one gets tired of my “multi-generational” moments but I can not control myself (as in I MUST take pictures) when my Poppaw reads to my little one! http://likemamalikedaughter.blogspot.com/2012/04/this-moment_27.html

  4. Melissa says:

    Aren’t you a talented one?! I’m not sure I have the patience to get all those stitches just so. Really great!

  5. Katie says:

    Oh what a sweet little lady. I don’t blame your little for wanting one of her own. Happy weekend to you and thanks for visiting my moment today too.

  6. I have that book out right now from the library and was thinking of trying her out. She looks fantastic! Great job.

    • Thank you! This is the first thing I’ve made out of the book, but certainly not the last. The tough part will be figuring out which one is next. Maybe my daughter should decide? Have a great weekend!

  7. Lora says:

    She turned out great Monika.

  8. She is so pretty! I love the hair and the little ruffle detail, and the bag too!
    Great moment!
    Enjoy your weekend šŸ™‚

  9. swanski says:

    I wish i could embroider as nicely as you do! Lovely doll šŸ™‚ Have a great weekend!!

  10. Elizabeth says:

    Wow! Beautiful job. I don’t have the patience to embroider. Thanks for stopping by for a blog visit today. have a wonderful weekend. ~ Blessings, Elizabeth

  11. Kathleen says:

    I just got this book in the mail this week! It looks terrific. You have inspired me to get started! Happy Weekend!

  12. aka Jules says:

    i just got my first embroidery kit for my birthday. it’s a beginner’s kit… easy enough for an eight year old. you’ve inspired me to get going on it! šŸ™‚

  13. LOVE IT! Bewitching dolls and such are some of my favorite Life accessories! I’m glad I discovered you — thank you for stopping by my moment! I’ll have a look around…

  14. oh she is incredible! i too so love the wee wonderfuls book…..I made the sleepover pals for my girls (not their sleeping bag yet)…..you have inspired me to open her amazing book again!

    my 8 year old daughter has started embroidery with me, perhaps she could work on this herself and we can work it into our homeschooling for sure….she loves learning about and playing “olden days”…great idea from your reader — thank you both!

    here is my moment (creative play in progress with my girls):
    http://christywilson.ca/?p=466

    nice to find you through this single moment connection!


Leave a Reply

