This Moment ~ Chasing Chickens

A SouleMama tradition.

{this moment} – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

If you’re inspired to do the same, leave a link to your ‘moment’ in the comments for all to find and see.

……………………..

17 Comments on “This Moment ~ Chasing Chickens”

  1. Beautiful looking chickens! I have a bit of chicken envy. I am sure your little help take good care of them.

    Here is our silly moment for the week, motorcycling in the living room!
    http://www.darkbluedragon.com/node/142

    Have a lovely weekend!

  2. Shel says:

    What a great moment! My girls have been asking for us to get chickens!

    Our moment this week comes from celebrating Dave’s last day at the job he worked at for 10 years!
    http://ouronesweetfamily.blogspot.com/2012/05/this-moment_11.html

    Have a great weekend!

  3. Hannah says:

    I love hens! Yours are gorgeous! Our little flock is laying beautifully and we have new ones arriving in June!!

    My moment is actually a few moments from last September. As we are getting ready to head to the beach in a few weeks, I find myself enjoying last year’s shots!

    http://likemamalikedaughter.blogspot.com/2012/05/this-moment_11.html

  4. Melissa says:

    Chickens! If anyone had told me when I was younger that I would envy people who have chickens, I would have thought they’d lost their minds, but I do envy you and your chickens. They are gorgeous! Have a lovely weekend!

  5. Jess G. says:

    Love the chickens! My little loves helping her Papaw take care of his. Here is our moment of the week: http://anythingoessalem.blogspot.com/2012/05/this-moment_11.html

  6. My moment this week was visiting the English Walled Garden at the Chicago Botanic Garden with my daughter and granddaughter.http://romancingthebee.com/2012/05/06/england-in-illinois/

  7. Melanie says:

    If one day i could have a chicken moment like yours, that would be so much fun!

  8. Oh, and I LOVE your beautiful chickens!! 🙂

  9. Chickens are wonderful creatures. I miss having my own. One day, one day 🙂
    Lovley moment.
    Happy weekend!

  10. Kids and animals belong together. Love this photo! We can’t wait to have kids in the Children’s Village and to see them playing with the animals.

  11. Amber says:

    I hope one day to be taking a similar picture myself! We don’t have a big enough yard for our township to allow us chickens….but I aspire to own some one day! Thanks for sharing the beauty with us! And my kids would totally be chasing the chickens too 🙂 Here is our moment from this week: http://seasontheday.blogspot.com/2012/05/smore-face.html

  12. Greer says:

    Ooh, jealous. I dream of the day we can have chickens!!! Cluck cluck x

  13. Sofia's Ideas says:

    I hope to have similar moments one day… one can dream (of chickens? Gosh, how I’ve changed!)

  14. AKGherman says:

    Thank you so much for stopping by. And I love the photo. I had a pet chicken when I was younger. Her name was Josephine and she was ginger and loving. They are very loving animals and this photo brought me the best memories. Thank you for sharing.

  15. Jane says:

    love this picture! the colors are great!


Leave a Reply

