A funny thing happened.

mystery

I set my intention for my new year and had a pretty solid plan to go with it.

1.  Get back to school.

2. Get to my goal weight.

It seemed simple enough.  Goals with a plan on how to get there.  I’d picked my school and was set to start this summer.  I’d figured out how I was going to reach my weight goal and had planned blog posts for the next week about working towards that goal.

Have you ever had all your ducks in a row, know exactly how you are going to accomplish something and then have all your well-intentioned plans derailed by a greater plan?  The ‘powers that be’ threw this at me in a big way this week.

I’m surprised and delighted by the change, but also a little unnerved.  You see, I had planned to start school in July.  You know, seven months from now.

Then a fortunate google search landed me at a school that had a better program, is closer to my home *and* the learning path starts in ….. JANUARY 2013.

Right.  One class starts next week and there is a workshop two weeks from now.  I’ll end up finishing school later as this program takes it’s time getting to the finish line and I think that will be for my betterment as well.

So there you go.  All of my blog posts have been derailed and my schedule has been changed drastically.  I’m excited beyond words and nervous too.  It’s been a very long time since I’ve been in school, or the work place for that matter.

If you want to make God laugh, tell him your plans.”

~ Woody Allen

I’m learning this lesson loud and clear.  This weekend I’ll be getting things in order for starting my education next week.   This also means that I’ll be sharing my vocational much sooner than I had anticipated.  So much is going on.  I’ve heard so many people declare that 2013 will be a year of transformation and growth.  I declared it myself, I just wasn’t expecting so much growth all at once.

I’m enjoying the ride, hoping you are as well!

~Monika xoxox

Leave a Reply

